## NOMINATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2015/16

PROPORTIONAL BODIES	
A1. 'Ordinary' Committees	Councillors
Corporate Resources Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr John Chatterley (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Ken Ferguson (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr John Kane (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Tony Swain (L) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Substitutes Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Antonia Ryan (L) Cllr Ben Walker (C) Cllr Tim Woodward (C)
Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee (10 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Ken Ferguson (C) Cllr Jeannette Freeman (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Antonia Ryan (L) Cllr Tracey Stock (C) Cllr Gary Tubb (C) Cllr Ben Walker (C) Substitutes Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr John Chatterley (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr David Shelvey (C) Cllr Peter Smith (C) Cllr Tony Swain (L)

Social Care, Health & Housing Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Paul Downing (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Eugene Ghent (C) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Gordon Perham (C)
	Substitutes Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Ken Ferguson (C) Cllr Alison Graham (I) (for Cllr Goodchild) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Tracey Stock (C)
Sustainable Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Frank Firth (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Alison Graham (I) Cllr John Kane (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Robert Morris (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Substitutes Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C) Cllr David Shelvey (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I)
Audit (7 members + 4 substitutes)	Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Paul Downing (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Robert Morris (C) Cllr David Shelvey (C) Cllr Adam Zerny (I) Substitutes Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Frank Firth (C) Cllr Alison Graham (I) Cllr Jane Lawrence (C)

Development Management Committee (13 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr Tony Brown (C) Cllr Sue Clark (C) Cllr Kevin Collins (C) Cllr Steven Dixon (C) Cllr Eugene Ghent (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C)
	Clir Ian Shingler (I) Clir Nigel Young (C) Substitutes Clir David Bowater (C) Clir Fiona Chapman (C) Clir Ian Dalgarno (C) Clir Alison Graham (I) Clir Caroline Maudlin (C) Clir Peter Smith (C) Clir Brian Spurr (C)
General Purposes (12 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr James Jamieson (C) Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Gordon Perham (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr Budge Wells (C) Cllr Budge Wells (C) Cllr Adam Zerny (I) Substitutes Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Alison Graham (I) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Tracey Stock (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)

Licensing	Cllr Angela Barker (C)
(12 members + 7 substitutes)	<b>č</b>
(12 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr John Chatterley (C)
	Cllr Kevin Collins (C)
	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)
	Cllr Frank Firth (C)
	Cllr Ken Janes (C)
	Cllr Tom Nicols (C)
	Cllr Ian Shingler (I)
	Cllr Peter Smith (C)
	Cllr Tony Swain (L)
	<b>,</b> , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
	Cllr Nigel Warren (C)
	Cllr Richard Wenham (C)
	Substitutes
	Cllr Ray Berry (C)
	Cllr David Bowater (C)
	Cllr Steven Dixon (C)
	Cllr Paul Downing (C)
	Cllr Antonia Ryan (L)
	Cllr Tracey Stock (C)
	Cllr Adam Zerny (I)

A2. Joint Committee	Councillors
Wixams Joint Development Control (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr Sue Clark (C) Cllr Paul Downing (C) Cllr James Jamieson (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cll Ian Shingler (I) Cllr Nigel Young (C)

A3. Other Council Bodies	Councillors
Appeals Panel (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Frank Firth (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Tony Swain (L) Cllr Tony Swain (L) Cllr Richard Wenham (C) Substitutes Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Steven Dixon (C) Cllr Steven Dixon (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)
Corporate Parenting Panel (8 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Carole Hegley (C) Cllr Tracey Stock (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Budge Wells (C) Substitutes Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Jeannette Freeman (C) Cllr Jeannette Freeman (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) One drawn from the list of substitutes above for Cllr Susan Goodchild
Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE) (5 members + 3 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Frank Firth (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Antonia Ryan (L) Substitutes Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr David Shelvey (C) Cllr Tony Swain (L)

## **B. NON-PROPORTIONAL BODIES**

B1. Other Committees and Sub- Committees	Councillors
Licensing Sub-Committee (3 members drawn from the pool of the Licensing Committee)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr John Chatterley (C) Cllr Kevin Collins (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Frank Firth (C) Cllr Frank Firth (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C) Cllr Peter Smith (C) Cllr Peter Smith (C) Cllr Tony Swain (L) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr Richard Wenham (C)

B2. Joint Committees	Councillors
Dunstable Joint Committee (5 members)	Cllr Eugene Ghent (C) Cllr Carole Hegley (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)
Houghton Regis Partnership Committee (4 members)	Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr John Kane (C) Cllr Antonia Ryan (L) Cllr Tony Swain (L)
Leighton-Linslade Partnership Committee (5 members)	Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Gordon Perham (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C) Cllr Gary Tubb (C) Cllr Ben Walker (C)
Biggleswade Joint Committee (4 members + 2 subs)	Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Tim Woodward (C) Substitutes Cllr James Jamieson (C) Cllr Richard Wenham (C)

B3. Other Panels and Informal Bodies	Councillors
Joint Adoption Panel (1 member)	Cllr Angela Barker (C)
Fostering and Permanence Panel (1 member)	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)